100 Most Followed Instagram Accounts

Who has the most followers on Instagram? We present the list of the 100 accounts with the most Instagram followers.

Instagram is very much about who has more followers than who. Competition to be the most followed person on Instagram is a serious matter. Being popular on the platform is desirable to the famous, as well millions of other users from each corner of the world.

Scroll on to see who has the most followers on Instagram. 

Instagram Overview

Instagram launched in October 2010 and was swiftly purchased by Facebook for $1 billion in 2012. Over six years later, it is bigger than ever and the platform continues to grow. Now much larger than a photo sharing app, Instagram has a large social dominance. It has become one of the most popular apps of all time and the social media titan has over 800 million active users.

With the ability to set trends, unite users through hashtags, and share the ins-and-outs of people’s lives from all the world, Instagram is very much at the forefront of social media, Since its birth as a photo sharing app, Instagram has adopted video, stories, and direct messaging to become a modern tool for all mobile devices.

Who has the most followers on Instagram?

Instagram is an integral app on smartphone and Android devices across the globe. The lifestyles of the rich and the famous spread across Instagram like wildfire, with the latest snippets from their fruitful style of living taking the internet by storm and often making international news.who has the most followers on instagram

Henceforth, popular actors, artists, sports people and a host of celebrities constantly share updates with their millions of fans. The most followed Instagram accounts have tens-of-millions of followers, but who has the most Instagram followers?

Five most followed people on Instagram:

  1. Selena Gomez – 117 million
  2. Ariana Grande – 103 million
  3. Taylor Swift – 100 million
  4. Beyonce – 99.9 million
  5. Kim Kardashian West – 98.3 million

To find the people with the most followers from other accounts or to seek out power-users who follow them, you can use our Instagram Analytics. You will be able to download followers from Instagram accounts to rank them in order of followers, identify influencers, and use the data for wider digital marketing and social media campaigns.

List of the 100 Most Followed Instagram Accounts

This table presents a ranking of the accounts with the most followers on Instagram as of April 2017.

Rank Name Account Username Followers (millions)
1 Instagram @instagram 221
2 Selena Gomez @selenagomez 117
3 Ariana Grande @arianagrande 103
4 Taylor Swift @taylorswift 100
5 Beyoncé @beyonce 99.9
6 Kim Kardashian West @kimkardashian 98.3
7 Cristiano Ronaldo @cristiano 97.8
8 Kylie Jenner @kyliejenner 91.9
9 Justin Bieber @justinbieber 84.6
10 Dwayne Johnson @therock 83.3
11 Kendall Jenner @kendalljenner 78.6
12 Nicki Minaj @nickiminaj 78.3
13 National Geographic @natgeo 75.2
14 Neymar @neymarjr 72.4
15 Nike @nike 71
16 Lionel Messi @leomessi 68.7
17 Khloé Kardashian @khloekardashian 66.5
18 Miley Cyrus @mileycyrus 64.4
19 Katy Perry @katyperry 63.1
20 Jennifer Lopez @jlo 62.9
21 Demi Lovato @ddlovato 56.3
22 Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash 55.8
23 Victoria’s Secret @victoriassecret 53.9
24 Rihanna @badgalriri 52
25 Kevin Hart @kevinhart4real 50.6
26 FC Barcelona @fcbarcelona 48.9
27 Real Madrid @realmadrid 47.8
28 Ellen DeGeneres @theellenshow 43.7
29 Justin Timberlake @justintimberlake 43.1
30 Zendaya @zendaya 40.2
31 Cara Delevingne @caradelevingne 39.2
32 9GAG @9gag 39.1
33 Chris Brown @chrisbrownofficial 37.7
35 Vin Diesel @vindiesel 36.2
34 Drake @champagnepapi 35.8
36 David Beckham @davidbeckham 35.4
37 Shakira @shakira 34.8
38 Gigi Hadid @gigihadid 32.7
39 James Rodríguez @jamesrodriguez10 30.2
41 Emma Watson @emmawatson 30.7
40 LeBron James @kingjames 29.5
42 Gareth Bale @garethbale11 28.2
43 Nike @nikefootball 27.4
44 Zac Efron @zacefron 26.8
45 Adele @adele 26.8
46 Vanessa Hudgens @vanessahudgens 24.7
47 Zlatan Ibrahimović @iamzlatanibrahimovic 24.1
48 Lady Gaga @ladygaga 23.7
49 Maluma @maluma 23.1
50 National Basketball Association @nba 22.6
51 NASA @nasa 22.6
52 Ronaldinho @ronaldinho 21.9
53 Dan Bilzerian @danbilzerian 21.8
54 Luis Suarez @luissuarez9 21.5
55 Zayn Malik @zayn 21.5
56 Shawn Mendes @shawnmendes 20.7
57 Adidas Football @adidasfootball 20.4
58 Chanel @chanelofficial 20.2
59 H & M @hm 20.2
60 Bruna Marquezine @brumarquezine 20.2
61 Harry Styles @harrystyles 20.1
62 Ayu Ting Ting @ayutingting92 19.8
63 Scott Disick @letthelordbewithyou 19.6
64 Anitta @anitta 19.7
65 Niall Horan @niallhoran 19.3
66 Huda Kattan @hudabeauty 19.2
67 Adidas Originals @adidasoriginals 19.1
68 Cameron Dallas @camerondallas 19.1
69 Marina Ruy Barbosa @marinaruybarbosa 18.1
70 Zach King @zachking 18
71 Lucy Hale @lucyhale 17.9
72 Zara @zara 17.9
73 Karim Benzema @karimbenzema 17.9
74 Syahrini @princessyahrini 17.8
75 Nicky Jam @nickyjampr 17.5
76 One Direction @onedirection 17.4
77 Andres Iniesta @andresiniesta8 17.4
78 Raffiahmad Nagitaslavina @raffinagita1717 17.3
79 Kris Jenner @krisjenner 17.2
80 Manchester United @manchesterunited 17.2
81 National Geographic Travel @natgeotravel 16.9
82 Marcelo Vieira Jr. @marcelotwelve 16.7
83 Snoop Dogg @snoopdogg 16.7
84 Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 16.7
85 David Luiz @davidluiz_4 16.4
86 Priyanka Chopra @priyankachopra 16.4
87 Shay Mitchell @shaym 16.4
88 Ashley Benson @ashleybenson 16.4
89 Lele Pons @lelepons 16.3
90 Louis Vuitton @louisvuitton 16.3
91 Prilly Latuconsina @prillylatuconsina96 16.2
92 Britney Spears @britneyspears 16.2
93 Sergio Ramos @sr4oficial 16.1
94 José Álvaro Osorio Balvin @jbalvin 16.1
95 Laudya Cynthia Bella @laudyacynthiabella 16
96 Ciara @ciara 16
97 Leonardo Di Caprio @leonardodicaprio 15.9
98 Stephen Curry @stephencurry30 15.8
99 Instagram Brasil @instagrambrasil 15.8
100 Ivete Sangalo @ivetesangalo 15.6

We think you may also be interested in: 100 accounts with the most Twitter followers

Instagram Statistics

As of 2017, Instagram has over 800 monthly active users. More than 40 billion photos have been shared on Instagram and an average of 80 million photos are uploaded every single day, resulting in an average of 3.5 billion likes per day.

With our Instagram Analytics, you will be able to access key Instagram stats and data on any public Instagram account. You will be able to see an account’s most popular posts, analyze activity, see all account posts and extract them to CSV, rank them by like and comment count, analyze hashtags, and more. A key element of our Instagram Analytics is the ability to export followers. Therefore, download followers and following to find their most followed followers and identify Instagram influencers.

Try our Instagram Demo Report here.

About BirdSong Analytics

We provide more than just ‘who has the most followers on Instagram’…

Listed in Forbes as ‘one of the top 10 tools your agency won’t tell you about’, we are one of the world’s leading pay as you go social media analytics tools. We are trusted by major fashion brands global media organizations, established universities, agencies, journalists, publishers, and researchers around the world.

See alsoInstagram Analytics | Twitter Analytics | Facebook Analytics | YouTube Analytics

*Please note: Follower totals accurate as of April 2017.